#Health #Nutrition #H2O

Setting my usual mini-tirades aside…

I’ve recently become very serious about my health and nutrition and I feel freaking AWESOME. I know, it’s silly to make such a vague and self-serving statement like that but it’s about the only one that really captures the truth of the matter. I feel great and there is no reason why everyone else shouldn’t feel just as good.

It really is amazing to me how our society promotes garbage food, drinks and snacks and then on the other side of their mouth talk about all the medical issues we face as a country. Do they not realize they are completely related? Do you think cancer, heart problems and other major issues just fall out of the sky and randomly pick people to affect? If you do, you’re bat-shit crazy. There is absolutely no doubt in my mind that our Health Care problems are directly related to the food we are putting into our bodies.

Here’s the deal: If we think that we can live a long and prosperous life by filling our bellies with crap fuel, we will pay the price. We will feel like crap, look like crap and perform like crap.

I have absolutely no interest in doing that and neither should you.

So here is my challenge to you: Start today. Go buy yourself a water bottle that holds 20 ounces of water and start drinking it. When you finish, fill it up again and drink it again. Start small, start simple but start today. Your body will thank you.

Leave a comment